Censos BMS

Butterfly Monitoring Schemes


eBMS includes several partners that provides their data every year from the different National Butterfly Monitoring Schemes throughout Europe. Currently there are 16 partners in 14 different countries with their respective BMS. Click on the countries to see their National BMS websites and discover more about their butterfly monitoring, how to join and contact them.


Belgium (Flanders) - BEBMS

Czech Republic - CZBMS

Finland - FIBMS

France - FRBMS

Germany - DEBMS

Hungary - HUBMS

Ireland - IRBMS

Italy - ITBMS

Luxembourg - LUBMS

Portugal - PTBMS

Slovenia - SLBM

Spain (Catalonia) - ES-CTBMS

Spain (Zerynthia) - ES-CBBMS

Spain (excl. Catalonia, Zerynthia) - ESBMS

Sweden - SEBMS

The Netherlands  - NLBMS






If you want to set up a new transect in one of these countries, please follow the links in each country and try to contact the main coordinator. Some countries have their own online system to manage national Butterfly Monitoring Schemes.